Board of Directors

The Downtown Albany Business Improvement District (BID) Board of Directors meet every first Wednesday at the BID Office located 21 Lodge Street in downtown Albany, NY.

Meetings are open to all BID Stakeholders as well as the general public. We kindly request that you RSVP if you plan on attending a board meeting as there is limited space in the BID's board room and accomodations will need to be prepared in advance.

Board meetings are scheduled to begin at 4:30 PM sharp, unless otherwise indicated. Upcoming meetings include:

  • January 21, 2015 | Board minutes
  • March 25, 2015
  • Prior to Annual Meeting - May 12, 2015
  • September 23, 2015
  • October 28, 2015
  • December 2, 2015

Meeting dates and times are subject to change and will be reflected on this page.

2014 – 2015 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Brad Rosenstein, Chairperson
Jack's Oyster House

Rich Rosen, Vice Chairperson
Columbia Development

Michael Gulotty, Treasurer
Vista Host, Inc.

James P. Hart, Secretary
Property Owner

Board Members

Mark Aronowitz, Omni Development Company, Inc.

Louis Bannister, The Enchanted Florist

Holly Brown, Palace Theatre

John Evers, Office of the Albany County Executive

Stephen M. Cleary, Hinman Straub P.C.

Jeffrey Gordon, The Gordon Companies

Mark Holtzman, KPMG

Karen Laberge, Albany Management

James Linnan, Linnan & Fallon, LLP

Hon. Daniel P. McCoy, Albany County Executive

Hon. Carolyn McLaughlin, Common Council

Felton McLaughlin, NAI Platform

Dominick Purnomo, Yono's/dp's

Rich Rosen, Columbia Development

Hon. Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer, City of Albany 

Hon. Kathy M. Sheehan, Mayor, City of Albany

Mitzi Stewart, DASNY

Mark Yonally, B. Lodge & Company

Photographer: Julia Zave